Audi Sport confirms drivers for 2021 season

14 January 2021

Audi Sport has confirmed its roster of customer racing drivers for the 2021 season, including a trio of Total 24 Hours of Spa winners.

The German marque will once again have a major presence at the Belgian endurance classic as it seeks to return to the top step of the podium for the first time since 2017. It came within striking distance of doing so last year thanks to the Audi Sport Team Attempto crew of Mattia Drudi, Frederic Vervisch and Patric Niederhauser, who remain part of the brand's line-up for 2021.

The Audi contingent also includes past winners Markus Winkelhock (2014 & 2017), Christopher Haase (2017) and Frank Stippler (2012), all of whom are longstanding members of the squad. Its two new additions are GT World Challenge Europe Powered by AWS Sprint Cup champion Charles Weerts and German racer Dennis Marschall, who was a late addition to the brand's line-up at last year's Total 24 Hours of Spa. 

The majority of Audi's chosen drivers are likely to be involved at this year's twice-around-the-clock contest, which is scheduled to return to its traditional summer slot on 29 July-1 August. This will be preceded by the annual test days on 22-23 June. 

2021 Audi Sport drivers:

• Mattia Drudi
• Rahel Frey
• Christopher Haase
• Pierre Kaffer
• Kelvin van der Linde
• Dennis Marschall
• Christopher Mies
• Nico Müller
• Patric Niederhauser
• Mike Rockenfeller
• Frank Stippler
• Dries Vanthoor
• Frédéric Vervisch
• Charles Weerts
• Markus Winkelhock